Guest Reviews 2017

It just gets better and better

I been lucky enough to return to Farr Out twice in the last 6 weeks or so, after not visiting for a few years. All I can say is that Marion and Deon just keep making Farr Out better and better. The rooms are extremely well appointed, with plenty of space both inside and out. The hot tub remains a highlight of a visit there. The breakfast selection is outstanding, and the staff always go the extra mile.
I will certainly make sure I don't leave it as long to return next time. Julie, stayed March 2017

This place is simply amazing!

You will love every second of your stay here!
We booked very last minute and we're welcomed by the owner Marion with a big smile and warm hospitality.
The rooms are super clean and beautifully decorated, much creativity went into every detail. And this also translates to the whole property. Everywhere you look there is wonderful detail in the layout and decoration of the place. The shell walkways, the home made bird feeders, the paintings, the super comfy day bed on the patio, a little deck with sun lounges (which is perfect for morning yoga!) sun sails, huge thyme bushes, the list goes on. The included breakfast is rich with tasty treats, the coffee is great and they way everything is presented just blows all expectations.
There is so much love in every detail here, Marion and Deon are very hospitable and super friendly and helpful, I am so glad we came here and I wish we could have stayed longer.
Thanks a lot for this wonderful place you created! Sandra, stayed in February 2017

Wedding Anniversary 28

I booked the Wigwam, the Bathtub and Beach Buggy drive as a surprise for my hubby.
Wonderful experience!! Everything was amazing.
We loved the breakfast setting where our hosts personally prepared an excellent spread of food and conversations with other guests from over the world. The one morning we chatted to Germans on their way back and the next morning we met 2 ladies from the UK.
I loved the birds around there and the most amazing garden with special surprises to look out for.
This is a little haven where we will definately escape to again and again.
Away from city hustle and bustle. A great piece of quiet and calmness where your soul meets with nature's tranquilizer. I absolutely LOVED it!! Yolandie, stayed January 2017

Guest Reviews 2016

Peaceful, tasty, friendly and something special

We really enjoyed our stay - already for the 3rd time. Marion and Deon are excellent hosts who treat their guests with special attention! Special attractions like the Hot Tub and Deon´s Beach Buggy Tour are definitely worth to join. Rooms are clean, comfy and friendly, with everything you need. The garden is another highlight at Farr Out. Very neat. You should not miss the chair of magic. Was definitely not our last tim! Hille Poppelreuter, Germany, August 2016

A weekend to remember!!

Had an amazing weekend here in the Tee pee. It was truly memorable, wonderful hosts and don't forget the woodfired hottub. We spend two nights in there with fizz and a spectacular view of stars. A little piece of bliss... We will be back!! Lindsay, August 2016

Beach buggy fun

We had a great morning with Deon and his old beach buggy. After a warm welcome from Marion and a photo session with the illusion chair we headed off into Paternoster and then on down the coast towards St Helena with Deon. Great views and interesting history. Well worth it while visiting Paternoster. The guest house and teepee look great as well for an overnight stay. Kerry, August 2016

Farr Out at the West Coast

The west coast is the haven to go to when you're looking for a place to escape the rush of the city life. Time here is irrelevant and the clarity nature is overwhelming. I'll go again but this time for longer!! Debruyn, Kimberley, May 2016

Guest Reviews 2015

Long weekend break

The best relaxing weekend I had in a long time enjoying the excellent birdlife, tranquillity, great service and the amazing hot tub. This is very good value for money. Farr Out is but a short 3 minute hop into town if you want to visit a restaurant or go for a walk on the beach. The dirt road to St Helena bay is a stone throw from the entry road to the guest house. Be sure to take your SUV and 4x4 to enjoy some of these routes. Deon can also take you on a guided trip with his off road beach buggy if you do not have a 4x4. Tertius & Charmaine, Cape Town, April 2015

Wonderful stay in Paternoster

Farr Out Guesthouse is a lovely place to stay while visiting the West Coast & in particular, Paternoster. The accommodation is great with everything you need for a comfy stay. The hosts, Marion & Deon are lovely people with lots of knowledge of the area & many interesting stories to tell. We enjoyed the delicious continental breakfasts & forays into the village for dinner. Jenny, Lesotho, March 2015

Absolutely amazing

We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay at Farr Out Guesthouse. We stayed in the Rising Moon wigwam which was a truly unique and unforgettable experience. The surrounding fynbos and beautiful setting of Paternoster made us feel like we had the whole place to ourselves. We would highly recommend the wood fired hot tub which was absolutely amazing. Marion and Dion were incredible hosts, providing excellent tips and advice on the local area, things to do and restaurants to visit. Their recommendations were always spot on and resulted in one of the best sunsets we have ever seen. We would also highly recommend the beach front restaurant Gaatjie, another one of Marion and Dion's suggestions. We would definitely visit this beautiful place again and have already recommended it to all our family and friends. Natalie and Guthrie, London, March 2015

Lovely and surprising

Farr Out is set in such a beautiful scenery. The property has pleasant surprises like a hot tub and a luxurious tent. All the details and ideas bring a lot of character. Marion and Deon are great hosts! Maria and Cagri, Netherland and Turkey, February 2015

Great Fun&Fab

We found our stay in the Wigwam to be a very special and unique experience. All and every possible amenity was provided for and if it wasn't there you just had to ask. We didn't need to! Our hosts were warm and friendly, very helpful and informative about things to do in Paternoster and further afield on our route. Thank you. Mike and Tina, Harare, January 2015

 

Guest Reviews 2014

Great!

Great experience, great location! I definitely recommend booking the hot tub! Despite being off the main beach, being a bit out of town was ideal and provided a welcome distance from the busy December crowds. Rob, December 2014

Holiday

We enjoyed our stay tremendously and hope to come back one day! A lovely place to be, only too far from us. Rooms were very clean and staff friendly. We enjoyed the Strandkörbe and the wigwams, and the crocodile! Heidi and Silke, Windhoek December 2014

It was a relaxing stay!

Farr Out really offers a relaxing atmosphere! Was a wonderful quiet stay...fully recharged! Loved the braai area! Excellent breakfast service! Help always there! Could upgrade tv channels. Overall good stay! Cindy, Cape Town, December 2014
"Great hosts with fantastic facilities and stunning views to match"
Really really enjoyed our stay, Marion 'und' Deon were very friendly, personable and respectful. Rooms had everything you could need and really had a lot of character. Romantic and relaxing weekend, the place is highly recommended. Thanks guys. Tripadvisor, July 2014

 

Guest Reviews 2013

West Coast comfort

My sister and I were booked into Farr Out guesthouse in Paternoster as part of our packaged tour and couldn't have asked for a more stunning experience. Set in the stunning backdrop of the sleepy little fishing village of Paternoster this guest house is seriously clean, super comfortable and beautifully set out. The garden is a pure adventure with cute little surprises hidden round every corner, you absolutely must experience the wood fired hot tub...thank you so much Marion and Deon it truly was an experience. Brenda, South Africa, December 2013

Highly recommended

We were pleasantly surprised and happy about the choice that we made with Farr Out Guesthouse for our 3 day stay in Paternoster. Even though slightly out of the main town, you could still see the sea and Paternoster from our balcony. What was also more appealing to us, was the peace, safety, quiet and beautiful nature surrounds. Marion and Deon are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms are very neat and clean with beautiful attention to detail. All the comforts that a person might need are catered for...even a washcloth for make-up. The continental breakfasts are delicious and served in a lovely homely setting. Marion went above and beyond to accommodate our children as well and her patience and kindness towards them were much appreciated. We would highly recommend this guesthouse for somebody looking for something a bit different (not looking on your neighbours stoep), but even more special in Paternoster. Melissa, South Africa, December 2013

A gem in Paternoster

Imagine a creatively designed B&B set on a hillside looking over the fynbos to the sea away from the hustle of this little tourist town but close enough that two minutes by car and you are in the Center of town, this is Farr Out. Knowledgeable and helpful hosts who go out of their way to see that you get the most out of your visit to this delightful part of the Western Cape. Clean, good breakfasts, comfortable inside and out, places to sit and enjoy the garden and the views away from the wind. Highly recommended. Burrard, Canada, October 2013

Like being with friends

Although we only spent two nights there (for the very first time) we felt like friends. The house and the rooms as well are very nice decorated. Marion (speaks German) and Deon are really good hosts and gives good advice what to do or where to eat. Good place for a stay to visit Lambert's Bay, or West Coast NP especially while "Flower Season". Save parking. Inge, Austria, September 2013

Gem in Paternoster

We arrived late at night, after a long day of meetings and being on the road for some time. Notwithstanding us being very late we were greeted by a very friendly Marion and Deon. They showed us to our rooms and suggested restaurants to visit. The rooms are extremely neat, the attention to detail unbelievable. The service is excellent and the breakfast surely the best in the West Coast.

 

Guest Reviews 2012

Farr Out Luxury

One night could easily have been many more nights as our room was as neat as a pin with all the necessary luxuries to have a splendid overnight stay. Marion and Deon are fantastic hosts. We will never forget the sunbirds feasting just like we did! Thanks to you both. When the flowers bloom ... who knows - it was not the last seen of us! Carina Bothma, Westbrook Beach, March 2012

Blissful tranquillity

We stayed in the teepee and it was the best version of glamping. I have experienced so far. Thanks to the electric blanket we were able to sleep with the door open and enjoy the fresh crisp west coast air without being cold. The breakfast was delicious with great variety and one could not ask for friendlier hosts! It is just far enough away from the village to enjoy peaceful surroundings, but it's a 2 min drive and you are in the 'hub' of Paternoster. I will most certainly be back! Kim Werner, Cape Town, April 2012